Chef and maid
services are 
always included
in your stay!
Daily 9-4 pm

Click here to edit subtitle

VILLA PONTICELLO REVIEWS

SEE WHAT VILLA PONTICELLO GUESTS HAVE SAID.....

Beyond happy to write a review for Villa Ponticello...


We had a group of 8 of us (4 couples) who stayed at Villa Ponticello to celebrate our 40th birthdays and it was the most amazing vacation we could have ever asked for!! From the very moment that we booked our trip, the owner Karolina, was quick to respond to my numerous emails. She helped us set up private round trip transportation from the airport to the Villa, got the Villa pre-stocked with food and just made the entire booking process enjoyable. When we arrived at the Villa we were just blown away at how beautiful it was, the pictures do not nearly do it justice.  Each couple had their own beautiful private en-suite room allowing us all to have our own bit of privacy. The reviews about Karime, the chef, were spot on...she was amazing to say the least. Our group decided to let her surprise us with the meal selection and she did not disappoint. We ate so well and everything was just so flavorful! It was such an amazing treat to not have to shop for groceries, cook or clean...literally a dream come true for most of our group! The last day we wanted to take Karime home with us, it was hard to leave her behind.  Not only was she an amazing chef, but she was so sweet and helpful with lining us up with a taxi driver who was always only 10 minutes away when we wanted a ride to or from the villa, and helping us set up excursions. Our maid Siri was also amazing, she was so polite, you hardly new she was there until you returned to your room and it was spotless!! I have to also mention that the villa was a short, maybe 2 min, walk to the ocean.  You can't swim at this beach but it was just breathtaking to be able to sit on the beach and watch the huge waves crashing, just mesmerizing, we spent a few nights just enjoying the sunset.  And then 10 minutes away in Cabo, if you wanted, was the other side of the ocean that you could swim in with nice calm, clear waters. It was the best of both oceans! For a majority of the trip we felt like we had the entire private gated community of Pedregal to ourselves, we hardly ever saw anyone on the beach or in the community pool, it was crazy, but I'm sure this had to do with us being there in the off season! We always felt very safe and well cared for (or rather spoiled)! This was truly the most relaxing, once in a life-time vacation we have ever been on.  It was hard to come back to reality and it will be even harder to find a vacation that will top this one! Book Villa Ponticello! You will not regret it! We hope to come back some day! 

  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Submitted: September 2017

  • Great stay! Perfect house!!

    We rented Villa Ponticello in January 2016. We had 5 couples, 2 toddlers and 3 babies with us. The house was more than enough. We were even able to put our 2 year old in the bathroom to sleep so she didn't wake our 3 month old. All the bedrooms except for one have floor to ceiling windows that slide open to give you that inside/outside feel. And it was very nice to have our own ensuites as well. The pool was a great size and it was awesome to have the hot tub. You are allowed to set your own pool temp so the kids never got cold as we were able to keep the pool nice and warm. Karime, the cook, is amazing at her job. She was very accommodating and cooked us anything we asked for. After a couple days we didn't even discuss the menu and let her decide what to cook. She even made special meals for the toddlers. They both loved her and gave her a big hug when we left. I suggest asking Karime to make a big bowl of pico de gallo and guac everyday and to buy a few frozen pizzas for the freezer for those late nights when you need a snack. We stay in high end vacation rentals often and this house was up to our standards. The pictures don't do it justice. We opened up our curtains to the sun shining in every morning, had coffee in bed and stared at the almost 180 degree view. It was amazing!! We would definitely stay again. Very reasonably priced for what you get. Oh and baby monitors work at the pool!!! Who hoo!!
    • Stayed: January 2016
    • Submitted: January 25, 2016


    Villa Ponticello

    This house is the best we have stayed at in Pedregal and we have been there five times now. It sits on the Pacific side which is the quieter side from my experience. The city side gets too much noise from the clubs on the weekends. This villa was perfect as it was quiet and private and got a nice breeze from the Pacific ocean. The villa is spacious and there was more than enough room for all of us. Each of the 5 bedrooms had it's own bathroom. One bedroom was on top and the rest on the lower floor which goes out to the pool. The house was beyond our expectations with Karime being the highlight of our trip and stay in the house. She was our chef and the food prepared was 5 star. She made us coffee and fresh squeezed juice every morning. The breakfast were amazing and everyone in our group had a great start to their day because of her. The lunches were also spectacular with home made chips and guacamole and salsas and fajitas my favourite. She never repeated a meal and each one was incredible. We also had a maid and had fresh towels and sheets made every day. Also laundry was done when we requested and basic toiletries were provided which was nice. The pool sits at the bottom and the hot tub are right next to each other. Also there were very comfortable pool lounging chairs and we stayed there all afternoon. Overall lots of seating outside which was perfect for our large group. The neighborhood is very safe and the villa is located in a private area. For those who have never been to Cabo this is where you want to stay as there is security guards that patrol those gates 24-7. According to some people we have met and the locals, Pedregal is the wealthy side of Cabo. Walking down to the beach is easy and it's a 2 minute walk. It was very nice to watch the waves with my wife and just relax there. It was mostly quiet. Karolina was such a pleasure to book this vacation with. She answered all our questions and quickly replied and even called us to make sure we were comfortable. Really we were impressed. We had nothing but an awesome experience staying at Villa Ponticello and we are already planning a trip with our family back to Cabo again at the end of the year. We have to say that we will be back and a big reason is Karime as she really is a huge plus for this villa.
    • Stayed: June 2015
    • Submitted: July 29, 2015


    Perfect Getaway

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Ponticello and wish we could have extended our trip beyond the 9 nights. Our group was a party of 10, with 5 couples. The layout of the bedrooms allowed for wonderful gathering spaces to get together as well as a lot of privacy when needed. All of the bedrooms are beautiful and have wonderful and large en suite bathrooms. Many rental homes are not suited to a group of couples, with only one master suite but Villa Ponticello has 5 master suites, 1 up and 4 down, by the pool and hot tub. The living spaces were very open, and the retracting glass windows brought inside and outside together beautifully. The villa is truly walking distance to the private Pedregal beach which we enjoyed walking every night. The highlight of our trip was meeting Karime, the major domo of Villa Ponticello and our chef. We have stayed in Pedregal on other occasions and have enjoyed great service before. But Karime was truly special. This was the first time that we had such attentive, knowledgeable, friendly and effective staff on hand to help us and cook for us every meal we desired. Any questions we had were answered promptly and completely, any minor issue was addressed immediately. We really enjoyed having Karime around! We would definitely stay here again and enjoyed the experience. Overall the finishes and furniture in this villa were very nice and the pictures really didn't do it justice. It is incredibly comfortable and certainly met our high standards. Overall, a great villa that is very well-priced. You get more than what you pay for at Villa Ponticello.
    • Stayed: July 2015
    • Submitted: July 30, 2015


    Beautiful Vacation in Cabo San Lucas

    We absolutely loved the house and the food was delicious prepared by our own chef karime!! Our chef was caring and attentive. We also had a maid that made sure the house was clean and we had fresh sheets and towels every night which was really nice. The house was beautifully maintained and clean with nice artwork around and very comfortable furniture. TV's were in every room and we all could watch netflix and enjoy movies which was nice after a long day of tanning and walking around Cabo. The owner was very helpful and flexible with our needs. She made sure we had our transportation arranged and groceries delivered as we asked for. Pedregal is a beautiful neighborhood and the views of the ocean were nice and calming. We are already planning to go back next year and will definitely stay at Villa Ponticello. Thank you especially Karime and Karolina for this wonderful trip!
    • Stayed: July 2015
    • Submitted: July 11, 2015



    Vacation Crew

    We had a fantastic time last week! Karolina was extremely helpful from the time I first contacted her. She answered every question our group had. Karime, the chef was a sweetheart. She pampered us with breakfast, dinners, and special snacks. The house is beautiful and comfortable. The neighborhood had character, and it was fun to look at the variety of houses in Pedregal. We took several walks during our stay. We also took advantage of the lap pool, just a very short walk out back. The beach is a 5 minute walk as well. Overall the eight of us had a lovely time!
    • Stayed: May 2015
    • Submitted: June 9, 2015